'Artistry has its awards' ©Independent Music Awards

Artistry Has Its Awards ©Independent Music Awards

Flying Lotus, Melissa Auf der Maur, Pokey La Farge and The South City Three, Little Miss Higgins, Christopher Tin, and Jackson Browne and David Lindley are among the diverse self-released and independent label talent named today by Music Resource Group (MRG) as the Judge-determined Winners of The 10th Annual Independent Music Awards (The IMAs), the influential awards program for fans and bands.

The Winners in more than 70 Song, Album, Music Video and Design categories winnowed from thousands of submissions from around the globe, were determined by a panel of 62 influential music industry pros including Tom Waits and Kathleen Brennan, Seal, Aimee Mann, Ozzy Osbourne, Bettye LaVette, Jim Lauderdale, Arturo Sandoval, Kevin Lyman (Warped Tour), Bill Bragin (Lincoln Center), Anthony DeCurtis (Rolling Stone), Pat McGuire (Filter Magazine) and Evan Schlansky (American Songwriter).

Details and complete list of Winners, Nominees and Judges available at: www.TheIndependentMusicAwards.com

Fan Online Voting Will Determine The 10th IMA Vox Pop Winners

Music fans have until July 6 to champion their favorite Nominees and determine The 10th IMA Vox Pop Winners by voting online at www.IndependentMusicAwards.com/imanominee/10th.