TV Land Awards

The wildly popular ‘80s comedy series The Facts of Life will receive the Pop Culture Award at the annual TV Land Awards show which tapes for the very first time in New York City at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center on April 10 and airs on TV Land on April 17, at 9 p.m. ET/PT.

Additionally, Mr. Kotter himself, Gabe Kaplan, and Robert Hegyes, Sweathog Juan Epstein, will join the rest of the cast of Welcome Back, Kotter as the show receives the 35th Anniversary Award.on TV Land on April 17, at 9 p.m. ET/PT.

Mindy Cohn, Kim Fields, Nancy McKeon, Lisa Whelchel and the beloved Mrs. Garrett, Charlotte Rae, will reunite for the first time in over 20 years to accept the Pop Culture Award for The Facts of Life, a coming-of-age sitcom that ran on NBC from 1979-1988.

Welcome Back, Kotter co-creator Gabe Kaplan (who also starred in the comedy as Mr. Kotter) and Robert Hegyes (Juan Epstein) will join Golden Globe®-winner and two-time Academy Award®-nominee John Travolta when the cast is given the 35th Anniversary Award. Castmates Lawrence Hilton-Jacobs, Ron Palillo and Marcia Strassman will also be on hand.

Now in its ninth year, the TV Land Awards 2011 pays tribute to classic and contemporary luminaries of television, music and movies.  The ninety-minute telecast will feature exhilarating musical performances and will reunite some of the most iconic celebrity TV casts.